Easy fortune cookie

It was a rainy afternoon, so I made a fortune cookie with the pattern I posted about a few days ago. Couldn’t have been easier! I used a bit of hot glue to make the two sides come together in a nice way, bu apparently I used too much glue, as you can tell by the picture. Well, I still love my cookie! =) Check out the project’s page HERE, where you’ll find the link to the pattern. Or just roll down to this post I made about amigurumi.

Crocheted fortune cookie

Edit: I changed the pattern a tiny little bit and forgot to mention that. In the last round, I abandoned the single crochets and worked only double crochets. I guess I made my stitches too tight, so the circle was bit too stiff and the borders were turning out weird. After the dc round, it was easier to shape the cookie.

One thought on “Easy fortune cookie

Leave a comment