On wearing socks with sandals

Okay, it does sound weird and it may even remind you of your little old grandfather, but the truth is I’ve been wanting to coordinate sandals and socks for quite some time already. Problem is I was never sure how to pull it off and look decent, even a little bit stylish, instead of resembling something else entirely (I do love this expression, you can see that, right?).

Images from here and here

So it was great finding this article with some tips on how to do put together these two pieces. Worth reading if you’re into this sort of thing. I’m still not sure if I’ll be wearing it, but now it is more to do with the fact that I don’t really think it will be age appropriate. It looks so post-teenager or something like it, at least. But I do think the outfit can turn out quite cute both with long or short socks.

Leave a Reply

