Writing letters for the future

What about sending yourself a letter that will only arrive in 2026? Well, with the help of FutureMe.org, this is quite possible. This site allows you to write yourself any kind of message and delivers is to your email in the future. Ok, not your future email addy, you got that, right? Anyway, you can send messages that will take up to 28 years to arrive back to you (their limit date so far is 31st December, 2037 – are my calculations right?).

That’s kind of interesting, but I’m not sure what I would like to tell the future me. I’d definitely like it better should my future self could send emails back in time. But for everybody that loves the idea of time capsules, this should make your day!

Leave a Reply

