Rainbow swap: received!

I love coming home to mail surprises and that’s what happened a couple days ago. The said surprise was a very cute rainbow plushie from a Swap-bot swap. Also included was a pair of star earrings with a littlebrilliant thing in the middle. Too adorable!

And that made me work harder on the one rainbow I’m making. I wrote a pattern by myself alone for the first time ever, yey! Ok, experienced crocheters may think this is nothing, but it took me quite some time to work out how many increases there should be in each row. Yeah, I know you do 6 for a full circle, so theoretically it should be half this number, but making it was a bit of a problem, for some reason I have yet to discover. Anyway, the pattern is ready and the rainbow is 20% complete, I guess. Strangely enough, I have no orange and yellow yarn, so I have to go buy them today. But as soon as I get them, it’ll be a matter of 2, 3 hours to finish the whole thing.

Leave a Reply

