Have a cupcake, will ya?

Cupcakes (almost) readyI’m totally in love with making cupcakes. I got this recipe from a Ravelry user and it really rocks. I mean, making this batch was pretty much a piece of cake (no pun intended!). As I am a slow crafter, it took me about one hour and fifteen minutes to make each one of these, including filling and sewing. I was supposed to make a bird last night, but I’m sick and got very much tired halfway through it. I finished the crochet this morning, but I have to leave to meet my cousin, so I will only be able to finish it tonight. It is adorable, though and will be comfortably sitting in a little white metal cage I bought on Monday.

See the project page here. There, you can find the link for the pattern. Its author, Hannah, is listed in my link page. Click here and you’ll be directed to her blog, BitterSweet.

(in the picture, three of a set of five cupcakes. i used different yarns, so the pink topping was smaller and I had to make it bigger. that’s why it looks kinda crooked – it ended up flatter and bigger than the others, because I enlarged it too much. =p )

Leave a Reply

