Shopping for buttons

Earlier this week, I went a-shopping for buttons. That’s right, buttons! I wanted to make the earrings I wrote about  a few days ago, here. So I went and bought this terribly adorable and colourful buttons. I wanted some yellow ones, too, but they only had ’em in a very light tone of yellow, a very putting-off kind of colour, in my opinion. Anyway, I bought them and will try making the project as soon as possible.

(I know the earrings I showed were way more cheerful, but I kind of liked the idea of mixing navy blue with pinks and reds and purples. So, my earrings will be a little bit more… hum, somber, maybe?)

Leave a Reply

