Bringin’ snow to the Tropics and felt ornaments

Yesterday was a crafty day. Actually, I had a crafty afternoon, since I procrastinated all morning. Anyway, I was adamant in finishing most of the ornaments by the end of the day. There wasn’t really a lot to do, it’s just that I’m a terrible lazy bum, so I figured it would take me the whole afternoon to call it a day.  So I embroidered and sew and applied the starched tissue on the back of my felt trees. I also started a crocheted ornaments’ project, with instructions from this CraftStylish post. I’ve used two different yarns and hooks, so I ended up with, surprise, two different size of ornaments. They’re totally cute, even though I’m not sure if they are going to the tree due to the huge amount of things that are already supposed to be on it.

Today will be one more busy day, with little time for crafts, but I really wanna try and make it snow in here. No, I’m not crazy, I’m really hoping for a snowstorm in São Paulo, even if it is fake and only exists in my bedroom. The idea was “borrowed” from CraftStylish’s contributor Jeffery Rudell and will, hopefully, delight my tropical family. You can find details on how to do it HERE, but I can already tell ya that the whole process is supa-dupa easy. I firmly believe that this is one of those things that is ready before you even know it!

So, I’ll let you all with some nice pics from my last crafty burst.


Felt everything! Ornaments for the tree and little trees for decorating other spaces. Oh, the big star is probably this year’s tree-topper. I hope it looks good up there.


Crochet ornaments unfinished. I only wanted to make as much as possible in the shortest time, so I left the weaving in for later.

2 thoughts on “Bringin’ snow to the Tropics and felt ornaments

Leave a Reply

