WIP: La-la-love-you cowl by Sandra Park

Just started one other cowl. Yes, I know that we’re about to enter summer (I’m located in Brazil, just to clarify), but my obssession with those itens has not vanished yet. So I thought I could use lighter yarn and, maybe, use it in one cold summer day. Crossing my fingers here.

Anyway, I fell in love with this La-la-love-you cowl (pattern from Popknits #01) and decided to make a few alterations. Instead of the 5.0 mm circular needle the “recipe” requires, I took up my 4.0 mm circular. The yarn is also not so thick as the one Sandra Park used in hers. I guess it is turning out more open that it was supposed to, but as I’m adapting it to higher temperatures, the result should be quite nice.

As you can see in the picture below (left), I have really just started. You can also see a detail of the pattern (right).

Click here for this project’s ravelry page.

Leave a Reply

